English  Русский

In the first half of 2019, the Georgian economy grew at 5%

В первой половине 2019 года экономика Грузии выросла на 5%

In the first half of 2019, Georgia’s GDP grew at 4.9% compared to the same period last year. These are evidence by preliminary data from the National Statistics Service of Georgia.

Real economic growth in Georgia in June of 2019 reached 5% compared to the same period in 2018. The Growth was observed in such sectors as industry, real estate, consumer services, as well as in the areas of construction, trade, transport, hotel, and restaurant business. The decline was observed only in the financial sector.

“The growth of the processing industry is mainly related to the rise in the metallurgical industry. The export of ferromanganese and silicon increased by about 41%. The growth in the areas of real estate operations and the provision of various consumer services is due to an increase in the turnover of companies such as advertising, accounting, and auditing related to computers, architecture, and others. In the trade sector, the growth was associated with the wholesale of diesel. In fact, diesel imports increased by 17%. Also, re-export of cars increased by about 63%”, - said Gogita Todradze, the executive director of the National Statistics Service.

According to the state budget for 2019, the forecast for economic growth is 4.5%. As for the forecast for the next years, it's assumed that the economic growth will be at 6% by 2022.

At the same time, the IMF predicts the growth of the Georgian economy at 4.6% in 2019. The World Bank has worsened the economic growth forecast for Georgia and lowered it from 5% to 4.6% in 2019. According to the WB forecast, the economic growth rate will recover to 5% by 2021.
Поделиться в Facebook

English  Русский

В первой половине 2019 года экономика Грузии выросла на 5%

В первой половине 2019 года экономика Грузии выросла на 5%

В первом полугодии 2019 года ВВП Грузии вырос на 4,9% в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Об этом говорят предварительные данные Национальной службы статистики Грузии.

Реальный экономический рост в Грузии в июне 2019 года составил 5% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2018 года. Рост наблюдался в таких секторах, как промышленность, операции с недвижимостью и в секторе потребительских услуг, а также в сферах строительства, торговли, транспорта, гостинично-ресторанного бизнесв. Снижение наблюдалось в секторе финансов.

«Рост перерабатывающей промышленности, в основном, связан с подъемом в металлургической промышленности. В частности, примерно на 41% увеличился экспорт ферро марганца и кремния. Рост в сферах операций с недвижимостью и оказания различных потребительских услуг обусловлен ростом оборота таких компаний, как рекламные, бухгалтерского учета и аудита, связанных с компьютерами, архитектурой и других. В секторе торговли рост был связан с оптовой торговлей дизельным топливом, 17% ростом импорта дизельного топлива. Также примерно на 63% вырос реэкспорт легковых автомобилей», — отметил исполнительный директор Национальной службы статистики Гогита Тодрадзе..

Согласно государственному бюджету на 2019 год, прогноз экономического роста составляет 4,5%. Что касается прогноза на следующие годы, то предполагается, что уже в 2022 году экономический рост составит 6%.

В то же время МВФ прогнозирует рост экономики Грузии в 2019 году на уровне 4,6%. Всемирный банк ухудшил Грузии прогноз экономического роста по Грузии на 2019 год с 5% до 4,6%. Согласно прогнозу ВБ, темп экономического роста восстановится до 5% к 2021 году.
Поделиться в Facebook