English  Русский

The real estate market of Georgia in 2017 grew by one third and more than twice - for the last seven years

Рынок недвижимости Грузии за 2017 год вырос на треть и более чем вдвое – за семь последних лет

The number of registrations of transactions in the real estate market of Georgia in 2017 increased by 220,659 in comparison with the previous year, according to the analytical magazine International Investment.

In percentage terms, growth reached 34.1%. The total number of transactions with real estate objects reached 867,776 in 2017, and in 2016 their number was 647,117. These figures are given by the National Agency of the Public Register of Georgia.

The real estate market of Georgia demonstrates growth for the fourth year in a row. The last time a slight decline in the Georgian real estate market was observed in 2013 - only 2.55%, after which the market grew by almost 80% in four years.

The first significant surge in the market after the crisis was recorded in 2011 - at the level of 25.16%. In comparison with 2010, when 372,943 transactions were registered, the annual volume of the residential property market in Georgia in 2017 more than doubled - by 132.68% (for 494,833 transactions).

The dynamics of growth over the years was as follows:

2011: an increase of 93,856 - to 466,799 (+ 25.16%).
2012: an increase of 28,329 - to 495,128 (+ 6.06%)
2013: a fall of 12,653 - to 482,475 (-2.55%)
2014: an increase of 37,288 - to 519,763 (+ 7.72%)
2015: an increase of 27,067 - up to 546,830 (+ 5.2%)
2016: an increase of 100,287 - up to 647,117 (+ 18.33%)
2017: an increase of 220,659 - to 867,776 (+ 34.1%)

In just eight years - from 2010 to 2017 inclusively, in Georgia, 4,398,831 transactions with residential real estate were carried out. Approximately one in five of them - in 2017. The share of annual sales in the seven-year volume of the market looks like this:



Experts of the analytical magazine International Investment assess the dynamics of the growth of the Georgian real estate market as one of the most intensive in Europe. At the same time, experts note the internal problems of the Georgian real estate market associated with low paying capacity of the population. The rapid growth of the market is largely due to the state program of registration of land ownership rights and high demand for a resort property in Georgia among foreign buyers.



The average price per square meter in new buildings near the sea in Batumi is $ 500 (condition - without finishing).

The cost per square meter of a square apartment in the secondary market (with repair) in the new housing stock is $ 900.

The average cost per square meter of a villa without interior finishing on the secondary market is $ 800.

The average cost per square meter of a villa, with repair, in walking distance to the sea, is $ 1000.

In Tbilisi, the price of a square meter of a square-meter apartment in the primary market (rough finish) is $ 750.

The price of a square meter of a square apartment in the secondary market (with repair) is $ 950.

This level of prices has caused high demand among citizens of countries of Russia, Ukraine, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Belarus, the European Union, Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Israel, buying real estate both for their own vacation and as an investment in the rental real estate. According to the estimates of International Investment experts, the potential average yield of rental property in Georgia is 6% after deducting expenses for maintaining real estate and paying taxes.

At the same time, International Investment analysts note that the dynamics of the supply transformation in the primary resort real estate market does not show a trend of price growth, which is associated with the intensive pace of construction suppressing this prospect. However, the seaside zone of Batumi, Georgia's main sea resort, has already exhausted the opportunities for new construction by 95%. The lack of land close to the sea in the medium term (3-5 years) can cause a significant increase in prices in this segment.

Bring to mind the tourist flow to Georgia in 2017 increased by 18.8% compared with 2017.

International Investment.
Поделиться в Facebook

English  Русский

Рынок недвижимости Грузии за 2017 год вырос на треть и более чем вдвое – за семь последних лет

Рынок недвижимости Грузии за 2017 год вырос на треть и более чем вдвое – за семь последних лет


Количество регистраций сделок на рынке недвижимости Грузии в 2017 году увеличилось на 220 659 в сравнении с предшествующим годом – сообщает аналитический журнал International Investment.

В процентном отношении рост составил 34,1%. Общее количество сделок с объектами недвижимого имущества достигло в 2017 году 867 776, в 2016 году их число составляло 647 117. Такие цифры приводит приводит Национальное агентство Публичного реестра Грузии.

Рынок недвижимости Грузии демонстрирует рост четвертый год подряд. Последний раз незначительный спад на грузинском рынке недвижимости наблюдался в 2013 году – всего на 2,55%, после чего рынок вырос за четыре года почти на 80%.

Первый значительный всплеск рынка после кризиса был зафиксирован в 2011 году – на уровне 25,16%. В сравнении с 2010 годом, когда было зарегистрировано 372 943 сделок, годовой объем рынка жилой недвижимости Грузии в 2017 году вырос более чем вдвое – на 132,68% (на 494 833 сделок).

Динамика роста по годам наблюдалась следующая:

2011 г.: рост на 93 856 – до 466 799 (+25,16%).
2012 г.: рост на 28 329 – до 495 128 (+6,06%)
2013 г: падение на 12 653 – до 482 475 (–2,55%)
2014 г.: рост на 37 288 – до 519 763 (+7,72%)
2015 г.: рост на 27 067 – до 546 830 (+5,2%)
2016 г.: рост на 100 287 – до 647 117 (+18,33%)
2017 г.: роста на 220 659 – до 867 776 (+34,1%)

Всего за восемь лет – с 2010 г. по 2017 г. включительно – в Грузии было совершено 4 398 831 сделок с жилой недвижимостью. Приблизительно каждая пятая из них – в 2017 году. Доля годовых продаж в семилетнем объеме рынка выглядит так:



Эксперты аналитического журнала International Investment оценивают динамику роста грузинского рынка недвижимости как одну из наиболее интенсивных в Европе. Вместе с тем, эксперты отмечают внутренние проблемы грузинского рынка недвижимости связанного с низкой платежеспособностью населения. Бурный рост рынка во многом обязан государственной программе регистрации прав собственности на землю и высоким спросом на курортную недвижимость в Грузии среди иностранных покупателей.



Средняя цена за метр квадратный в новостройках Батуми составляет $500 в непосредственной близости у моря (состояние – без отделки).

Стоимость метра квадратного квартиры на вторичном рынке (с ремонтом) в новом жилом фонде составляет $900.

Средняя стоимость метра квадратного виллы без внутренней отделки на вторичном рынке составляет $800.

Средняя стоимость метра квадратного виллы с ремонтом, в пешей доступности к морю, составляет $1000.

В Тбилиси цена метра квадратного квартиры на первичном рынке (черновая отделка) составляет $750.

Цена метра квадратного квартиры на вторичном рынке (с ремонтом) составляет $950.

Данный уровень цен вызвал высокий спрос у граждан стран России, Украины, Турции, Казахстана, Беларуси, Евросоюза, Армении, Азербайджана и Израиля, приобретающих недвижимость как с целью собственного отдыха, так и в качестве инвестиций в арендную недвижимость. По оценкам экспертов International Investment потенциальная средняя доходность арендной недвижимости в Грузии составляет 6% после вычета расходов на содержание недвижимости и оплаты налогов.

Вместе с тем, аналитики International Investment отмечают, что динамика трансформации предложения на рынке первичной курортной недвижимости не проявляет пока тенденции роста цен, что связанно с интенсивными темпами строительства подавляющими данную перспективу. Однако приморская зона Батуми – основного морского курорта Грузии, уже на 95% исчерпала возможности нового строительства. Отсутствие приближенных к морю земельных участков в среднесрочной перспективе (3-5 лет) может вызвать значительный рост цен в данном сегменте.

Напомним, что туристический поток в Грузию в 2017 году вырос на 18,8% в сравнении с 2017 годом.



International Investment
Поделиться в Facebook